New Idea

Hello. Quick update: I’ve been unemployed and desperately looking for a job for the past three months. I just got hired. Which means that I can spend my time not on job searching but on new pursuits. I’m looking to put more effort and time into this blog.

I put up this blog initially as a place to put research. Separately, my partner and I have a Think-Wonder-Discover series of posters. Questions we want answered go under “Think”, we guess an answer under “Wonder”, and then we go and investigate, posting results and citations under “Discover”. I began researching anti-Semitism and Islamophobia in the kingdoms of medieval Iberian Peninsula but realized that I would research for months before having work that I thought appropriate for this blog.

So here’s my idea. I could take the blog along with me as I research. Instead of having an annotated bibliography, I reflect on each secondary and primary source here. You as readers get taken along for the ride, which also means that I have to justify why invest in answering this question. I ask for you to engage with me in discussion over conclusions and connections. At the end, I still deliver a result worthy of college expectations.

Thanks!

About landje03

A passionate outdoor educator, I hold a degree in anthropology. While not a salaried academic, I pursue various thoughts stemming from my experiences and their intersections with others' experiences. I also love to start conversations, so comment if anything tickles your fancy.
This entry was posted in Conversation Starters, Relationships, Updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

